Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - Click here for homepage
Stay Informed  |  Volunteer  |  Clinical Trials

In This Section

Contact Us

Executive Director:
Ms. Molly A. Riley
Greater Illinois Chapter
150 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 1550
Chicago, IL, 60601
T: (312) 236-4491
T: (800) 824-5064
F: (312) 236-2797
E: illinois@cff.org

Get Assistance

Get Assistance - Cox Boys
We are here to help people with CF get the insurance coverage they need. Hear how the Foundation helped the Cox family.

Join us on Facebook!  Facebook 
Follow us on Twitter!  Twitter 
  Google+ 
Subscribe to our channel on YouTube!  YouTube  


Print  
Greater Illinois Chapter

With so many fundraising events each year, the Greater Illinois Chapter relies heavily on the time and talent of our dedicated volunteers.  Please consider volunteering for the following activities:

  • Join a committee - From top chefs, craft brewers, wine tastings, and casino gaming, our  fundraising committees are the backbone of our events, and we are always looking for new  committee members!  There is a fundraising committee for each of our events and they  assist  by securing corporate sponsorship, selling event tickets and procuring live and silent auction  items.  To join an event committee, please contact Babette Nyka at bnyka@cff.org or 312-236-4491, ext. 108.
  • Form a Team - Form a Great Strides walk team or get your heart pumping with one of our  endurance events:  Cycle, Climb, Xtreme Hike or the Team CF running program.  Have fun while  raising money and awareness for CF. To form a Great Strides team, please contact Jessica Giarratano at jgiarratano@cff.org or 312-236-4491, ext. 115. To form a team for an Endurance event, please contact Michelle Minardi at mminardi@cff.org or 312-236-4491, ext. 111.

  • Launch an Online Annual Fund Campaign -  Tell your CF story and help raise money for vital  cystic fibrosis research!  Electronic letter-writing campaigns are a fast, easy, and effective way to  reach a larger audience and educate them about cystic fibrosis. Online donations bring in more  than twice the amount raised through traditional paper letter-writing campaigns. To launch an online annual fund campaign, please contact Amy Patterson at apatterson@cff.org or
     312-236-4491, ext. 110.

  • Event-Day Volunteer - Our events wouldn’t happen if we didn’t have day of event volunteers.  We are looking for individuals to assist with event:  set up, registration, silent auction display, raffle ticket sales, and clean up…just to name a few!  To become an event-day volunteer, please  contact Sarah Kwasinski at skwasinski@cff.org or 312-236-4491, ext. 114 or Amy Kozyra at  akozyra@cff.org or 312-236-4491, ext. 100.

  • In-Office  Volunteer - We can’t do it alone.  Help with mailings and invitations, logistical  support, phone  banking, and other in-office projects.  By volunteering a few hours you can help  make a difference!  Please contact Cheryl Sundheim at csundheim@cff.org or 312-236-4491,  ext. 109.

  • Become an Advocate- Make a difference in the lives of people with CF by reaching out to your  elected officials.  Click here to get started!

  • Join JAB- Are you a young professional living in Chicago or the surrounding suburbs?  If so,  consider joining the CFF’s  Junior Advisory Board to become the next generation of philanthropic  leaders, and be a part of making CF stand for Cure Found.  For more information please contact  Heather Kundert at hkundert@cff.org or 312-23-4491, ext. 113.

 

 

 

Make a donation to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Donate Now to the  Annual Fund
It's time to take Great Strides! Sign up today!
Become a Volunteer and help add tomorrows every day for people with cystic fibrosis.

The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation is an accredited charity of the Better Business Bureau.