Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - Click here for homepage
Stay Informed  |  Volunteer  |  Clinical Trials

In This Section

Quick Links

Find a Chapter

Print  

Study Name: Genetic Modifiers of Cystic Fibrosis: Sibling Study
Study Type: Observational
Intervention Category: Not Applicable
Study Sponsor: Cutting, Garry
Study Phase: Other
Recruitment Status: Recruiting
Study Drug(s): Not Applicable
Number of Participants Being Recruited:
Single / Multi-Center: Multi-Center
STUDY BACKGROUND INFORMATION:
The purpose of the study is to find genetic and environmental factors affecting the variability in CF. This study will require collecting blood samples from CF siblings and twins and their parents; reviewing medical records of CF siblings (including information in the CF Registry) and the completion of questionnaires about personal medical and family medical history. Patients will be enrolled through their CF Clinics. To obtain blood, consent, and to administer the Personal and Family Questionnaires will take approximately 20 to 40 minutes per sibling.
ELIGIBILITY
Age: >= 1 Days
FEV1: Not Applicable
P. aeruginosa status: Not applicable
B. cepacia status: Not applicable
Other Primary Eligibility Requirements:

Note: Detailed eligibility criteria information may be available on clinicaltrials.gov. If a specific trial listing for this trial is available, a link to the specific clinicaltrials.gov listing will be present in the "More Information" section below.
FOR MORE INFORMATION:
Sponsor Contact Information: Bonner, Jenna
(443) 287-5132
jbonner8@jhmi.edu
Trial Specific Link on ClinicalTrials.gov: http://www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT00037778?term=genetic+modifiers+and+cystic+fibrosis&rank=1
Clinical Research Terms Glossary: Click here
PARTICIPATING SITES:
The sites listed below are currently recruiting subjects. Please note that this list generally lists either the pediatric or adult program but not both even though both programs may be recruiting subjects. Also, this list does not include sites that may be participating in the study but are not yet open for recruitment. If you are interested in this study please contact your center for more information.
AL
  • The Children's Hospital/University of Alabama at Birmingham (Pediatric), Birmingham, AL, 35233
    Contact Information:
        Hathorne, Heather
        Phone: (205) 638-9568
        Email: hhathorne@peds.uab.edu
AZ
  • Phoenix Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Phoenix, AZ, 85016
    Contact Information:
        Argel, Natalia
        Phone: (602) 933-0343
        Email: Nargel@phoenixchildrens.com
CA
  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Care Program (Pediatric), Oakland, CA, 94611
    Contact Information:
        Lee, Julie
        Phone: (510) 752-7558
        Email: julie.lee@kp.org
  • Stanford University Medical Center (Pediatric), Palo Alto, CA, 94304
    Contact Information:
        Dunn, Colleen
        Phone: (650) 736-0388
        Email: cedunn@stanford.edu
CT
  • Central Connecticut Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Hartford, CT, 06102
    Contact Information:
        Drapeau, Ginny
        Phone: (860) 545-9434
        Email: gdrapea@connecticutchildrens.org
  • Yale University School of Medicine (Pediatric), New Haven, CT, 06520
    Contact Information:
        Young, Jane
        Phone: (203) 785-5852
        Email: jane.young@yale.edu
FL
  • All Children's Hospital (Pediatric), St. Petersburg, FL, 33701
    Contact Information:
        Hosler, Kathy
        Phone: (727) 767-7247
        Email: kathy.hosler@jhmi.edu
GA
  • Emory University (Pediatric), Atlanta, GA, 30322
    Contact Information:
        Hunter, Eric
        Phone: (404) 785-3102
        Email: eahunte@emory.edu
IA
  • University of Iowa (Pediatric), Iowa City, IA, 52242
    Contact Information:
        Teresi, Mary
        Phone: (319) 384-7546
        Email: mary-teresi@uiowa.edu
IL
  • Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago (Pediatric), Chicago, IL, 60611
    Contact Information:
        Singh, Noopur
        Phone: (312) 227-6861
        Email: nosingh@luriechildrens.org
  • University of Chicago (Adult), Chicago, IL, 60637
    Contact Information:
        Holland, Spring
        Phone: (773) 834-4053
        Email: sholland@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
MA
  • Children's Hospital Boston (Pediatric), Boston, MA, 02115
    Contact Information:
        Fowler, Robert
        Phone: (617) 355-1834
        Email: Robert.fowler@childrens.harvard.edu
  • Massachusetts General Hospital (Pediatric), Boston, MA, 02114
    Contact Information:
        Doolittle, Caitlin
        Phone: (617) 726-3719
        Email: cdoolittle1@partners.org
MI
  • University of Michigan Health System (Pediatric), Ann Arbor, MI, 48109
    Contact Information:
        Kruse, Dawn
        Phone: (734) 615-3266
        Email: dmkruse@umich.edu
  • Children's Hospital of Michigan (Pediatric), Detroit, MI, 48201
    Contact Information:
        Van Wagnen, Catherine
        Phone: (313) 745-4737
        Email: cvanwag@med.wayne.edu
MN
  • Children's Hospitals and Clinics (Pediatric), Minneapolis, MN, 55404
    Contact Information:
        Johnson, Mahrya
        Phone: (612) 813-6384
        Email: mahrya.johnson@childrensmn.org
  • The Minnesota Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Minneapolis, MN, 55455
    Contact Information:
        Grover, Patricia
        Phone: (612) 626-7425
        Email: Grove026@umn.edu
MO
  • The Children's Mercy Hospital (Pediatric and Adult), Kansas City, MO, 64108
    Contact Information:
        Schmoll, Candy
        Phone: (816) 701-1339
        Email: cschmoll@cmh.edu
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Hicks, Tina
        Phone: (314) 747-2707
        Email: Hicks_T@kids.wustl.edu
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Rodgers, Denise
        Phone: (314) 286-1176
        Email: rodgers@kids.wustl.edu
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Burks, Patricia
        Phone: (314) 454-5175
        Email: Burks_P@kids.wustl.edu
MS
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center (Pediatric), Jackson, MS, 39216
    Contact Information:
        Adcock, Kim
        Phone: (601) 815-9172
        Email: kadcock@umc.edu
NC
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Pediatric), Chapel Hill, NC, 27599
    Contact Information:
        Barlow, Carol
        Phone: (919) 966-9146
        Email: cbarlow@med.unc.edu
  • Duke University Medical Center (Pediatric), Durham, NC, 27710
    Contact Information:
        West, Miranda
        Phone: (919) 684-2281
        Email: miranda.west@duke.edu
NE
  • University of Nebraska Medical Center (Pediatric), Omaha, NE, 68198
    Contact Information:
        Telfer, Raquel
        Phone: (402) 559-6275
        Email: raquel.telfer@unmc.edu
  • University of Nebraska Medical Center (Pediatric), Omaha, NE, 68198
    Contact Information:
        Acquazzino, Diane
        Phone: (402) 559-6275
        Email: dracquaz@unmc.edu
NH
  • Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center (Pediatric), Lebanon, NH, 03756
    Contact Information:
        Moulton, Lisa
        Phone: (603) 650-8178
        Email: Lisa.A.Moulton@Hitchcock.ORG
NJ
  • Monmouth Medical Center (Pediatric), Long Branch, NJ, 07740
    Contact Information:
        Marra, Bridget
        Phone: (732) 222-4474
        Email: bmarra@barnabashealth.org
  • Morristown Medical Center (Adult), Morristown, NJ, 07962
    Contact Information:
        Martinez, Nancy
        Phone: (973) 971-5138
        Email: nancy.martinez@atlantichealth.org
NM
  • University of New Mexico School of Medicine (Pediatric), Albuquerque, NM, 87131
    Contact Information:
        Redway, Abby
        Phone: (505) 272-5886
        Email: ajredway@salud.unm.edu
NY
  • Women and Children's Hospital of Buffalo (Pediatric), Buffalo, NY, 14222
    Contact Information:
        Caci, Nadine
        Phone: (716) 878-7524
        Email: ncaci@upa.chob.edu
  • The Steven & Alexandra Cohen Children's Medical Center of New York (Pediatric), Great Neck, NY, 11021
    Contact Information:
        Galvin, Susan
        Phone: (516) 622-5281
        Email: sgalvin@nshs.edu
  • Beth Israel Medical Center (Pediatric), New York, NY, 10003
    Contact Information:
        Grece, Carroll Anne
        Phone: (212) 420-4196
        Email: cgrece@chpnet.org
  • Beth Israel Medical Center (Pediatric), New York, NY, 10003
    Contact Information:
        DiBenedetto, Donna
        Phone: (212) 420-4100
        Email: ddibenedetto@chpnet.org
  • University of Rochester Medical Center Strong Memorial (Pediatric), Rochester, NY, 14642
    Contact Information:
        Nix, Nancy
        Phone: (585) 275-8580
        Email: Nancy_Nix@URMC.Rochester.edu
  • New York Medical College/Westchester Medical Center (Pediatric), Valhalla, NY, 10595
    Contact Information:
        Gherson, Ingrid
        Phone: (914) 594-2348
        Email: ingrid_gherson@nymc.edu
OH
  • Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron (Pediatric), Akron, OH, 44308
    Contact Information:
        Ouellette, Deborah
        Phone: (330) 543-3089
        Email: douellette@chmca.org
  • Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center (Pediatric), Cincinnati, OH, 45229
    Contact Information:
        Decker, Beth
        Phone: (513) 803-4325
        Email: Beth.Decker@cchmc.org
  • University Hospitals Case Medical Center/Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Cleveland, OH, 44106
    Contact Information:
        Ksenich, Roberta (Bobbi)
        Phone: (216) 844-5733
        Email: Roberta.Ksenich@UHHospitals.org
  • Nationwide Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Columbus, OH, 43205
    Contact Information:
        Gilmore, Diana
        Phone: (614) 722-4752
        Email: Diana.Gilmore@nationwidechildrens.org
  • Toldeo Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Toledo, OH, 43606
    Contact Information:
        Houser, Kelly
        Phone: (419) 291-4630
        Email: kelly.houser@promedica.org
PA
  • Children's Hospital of Philadelphia University of Pennsylvania (Pediatric), Philadelphia, PA, 19104
    Contact Information:
        Kubrak, Christina
        Phone: (267) 426-5135
        Email: kubrak@email.chop.edu
  • St. Christopher's Hospital for Children (Pediatric), Philadelphia, PA, 19134
    Contact Information:
        Fritsch, Jacqueline
        Phone: (215) 427-3816
        Email: jacqueline.fritsch@drexelmed.edu
  • Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC (Pediatric), Pittsburgh, PA, 15213
    Contact Information:
        Hartigan, Elizabeth
        Phone: (412) 692-7060
        Email: elizabeth.hartigan@chp.edu
SC
  • Medical University of South Carolina (Pediatric), Charleston, SC, 29403
    Contact Information:
        Warden, Ashley
        Phone: (843) 792-4349
        Email: jonesash@musc.edu
TN
  • University of Tennessee CF Care and Research Center (Pediatric), Memphis, TN, 38103
    Contact Information:
        Culbreath, Barbara
        Phone: (901) 287-5351
        Email: bculbreath@uthsc.edu
  • Vanderbilt Children's Hospital Vanderbilt University Medical Center (Pediatric), Nashville, TN, 37232
    Contact Information:
        Berry, Pamela
        Phone: (615) 936-8308
        Email: pamela.berry@Vanderbilt.Edu
TX
  • Children's Medical Center of Dallas (Pediatric), Dallas, TX, 75235
    Contact Information:
        Hebert, Andrew
        Phone: (214) 456-5618
        Email: andrew.hebert@childrens.com
  • Cook Children's Medical Center (Pediatric), Fort Worth, TX, 76104
    Contact Information:
        Morris, Trudy
        Phone: (682) 885-1244
        Email: Trudy.Morris@cookchildrens.org
  • Baylor College of Medicine (Pediatric), Houston, TX, 77030
    Contact Information:
        Schaap, Nicoline
        Phone: (832) 822-4252
        Email: nxschaap@texaschildrens.org
UT
  • Intermountain Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Salt Lake City, UT, 84132
    Contact Information:
        Vroom, Jane
        Phone: (801) 587-7458
        Email: jane.vroom@hsc.utah.edu
VA
  • University of Virginia (Pediatric), Charlottesville, VA, 22908
    Contact Information:
        Moss, Patricia
        Phone: (434) 243-2876
        Email: pcm2v@virginia.edu
WA
  • Seattle Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Seattle, WA, 98105
    Contact Information:
        McNamara, Sharon
        Phone: (206) 987-3921 X1
        Email: sharon.mcnamara@seattlechildrens.org
WI
  • University of Wisconsin (Pediatric), Madison, WI, 53792
    Contact Information:
        Makholm, Linda
        Phone: (608) 262-0340
        Email: Lmakholm@uwhealth.org
  • Children's Hospital of Wisconsin Froedtert & Medical College of Wisconsin (Pediatric), Milwaukee, WI, 53201
    Contact Information:
        Kump, Theresa
        Phone: (414) 337-7144
        Email: tkump@mcw.edu
WV
  • West Virginia University CF Center (Pediatric and Adult), Morgantown, WV, 26505
    Contact Information:
        Collins, Sue
        Phone: (304) 293-7348
        Email: scollins@hsc.wvu.edu
Back to top