Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - Click here for homepage
Stay Informed  |  Volunteer  |  Clinical Trials

In This Section

Quick Links

Find a Chapter

Print  

Study Name: Depression and Anxiety in CF Patients and Caregivers
Study Type: Observational
Intervention Category: Not Applicable
Study Sponsor: Quittner, Alexandra

Funding for this trial has been provided in full or in part by Cystic Fibrosis Foundation Therapeutics, Inc.
Study Phase: Other
Recruitment Status: Trial Completed
Study Drug(s): Not Applicable
Number of Participants Being Recruited: 1890
Single / Multi-Center: Multi-Center
STUDY BACKGROUND INFORMATION:
Many studies have shown that patients with chronic illnesses are at increased risk for depression and anxiety. In patients with chronic illnesses, depression and anxiety have been shown to have effects on health outcomes. There have been a few studies in patients with cystic fibrosis that showed rates of depression and anxiety in adolescents, adults, and parent caregivers have been significantly higher that those of the general population. This study proposes to look at how extensive depression and anxiety effects patients with CF and parent caregivers.
ELIGIBILITY
Age: >= 1 Days
FEV1: Not Applicable
P. aeruginosa status: Not applicable
B. cepacia status: Not applicable
Other Primary Eligibility Requirements:

Note: Detailed eligibility criteria information may be available on clinicaltrials.gov. If a specific trial listing for this trial is available, a link to the specific clinicaltrials.gov listing will be present in the "More Information" section below.
FOR MORE INFORMATION:
Sponsor Contact Information: Quittner, Alexandra
(305) 243-6932
aquittner@miami.edu
Trial Specific Link on ClinicalTrials.gov: Not Available
Clinical Research Terms Glossary: Click here
PARTICIPATING SITES:
The sites listed below are currently recruiting subjects. Please note that this list generally lists either the pediatric or adult program but not both even though both programs may be recruiting subjects. Also, this list does not include sites that may be participating in the study but are not yet open for recruitment. If you are interested in this study please contact your center for more information.
CA
  • USC Keck School of Medicine (Adult), Los Angeles, CA, 90033
    Contact Information:
        Fukushima, Lynn
        Phone: (323) 442-5869
        Email: lynn.fukushima@med.usc.edu
FL
  • University of Miami (Pediatric), Miami, FL, 33136
    Contact Information:
        Mendes, Eliana
        Phone: (305) 243-2568
        Email: emendes@med.miami.edu
  • All Children's Hospital (Pediatric), St. Petersburg, FL, 33701
    Contact Information:
        Hosler, Kathy
        Phone: (727) 767-7247
        Email: kathy.hosler@jhmi.edu
GA
  • Emory University (Pediatric), Atlanta, GA, 30322
    Contact Information:
        Hunter, Eric
        Phone: (404) 785-3102
        Email: eahunte@emory.edu
ID
  • Saint Luke's Cystic Fibrosis Center of Idaho (Pediatric), Boise, ID, 83712
    Contact Information:
        Durham, Dixie
        Phone: (208) 381-7334
        Email: durhamd@slhs.org
IL
  • Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago (Pediatric), Chicago, IL, 60611
    Contact Information:
        Singh, Noopur
        Phone: (312) 227-6861
        Email: nosingh@luriechildrens.org
KS
  • Via Christi - Saint Francis Campus (Pediatric), Wichita, KS, 67214
    Contact Information:
        Miller, Sheri
        Phone: (316) 268-6028
        Email: Sheri.Miller@viachristi.org
MD
  • Johns Hopkins University (Pediatric), Baltimore, MD, 21287
    Contact Information:
        Callahan, Karen
        Phone: (443) 287-8983
        Email: kcallah1@jhmi.edu
MI
  • Helen DeVos Women and Children's Center (Pediatric), Grand Rapids, MI, 49503
    Contact Information:
        Gile, Cynthia
        Phone: (616) 391-6148
        Email: Cynthia.Gile@spectrumhealth.org
MN
  • Children's Hospitals and Clinics (Pediatric), Minneapolis, MN, 55404
    Contact Information:
        Johnson, Mahrya
        Phone: (612) 813-6384
        Email: mahrya.johnson@childrensmn.org
NH
  • Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center (Pediatric), Lebanon, NH, 03756
    Contact Information:
        Moulton, Lisa
        Phone: (603) 650-8178
        Email: Lisa.A.Moulton@Hitchcock.ORG
NJ
  • Monmouth Medical Center (Pediatric), Long Branch, NJ, 07740
    Contact Information:
        Marra, Bridget
        Phone: (732) 222-4474
        Email: bmarra@barnabashealth.org
  • Morristown Medical Center (Adult), Morristown, NJ, 07962
    Contact Information:
        Martinez, Nancy
        Phone: (973) 971-5138
        Email: nancy.martinez@atlantichealth.org
NM
  • University of New Mexico School of Medicine (Pediatric), Albuquerque, NM, 87131
    Contact Information:
        Redway, Abby
        Phone: (505) 272-5886
        Email: ajredway@salud.unm.edu
NY
  • Women and Children's Hospital of Buffalo (Pediatric), Buffalo, NY, 14222
    Contact Information:
        Caci, Nadine
        Phone: (716) 878-7524
        Email: ncaci@upa.chob.edu
  • SUNY Upstate Medical University (Pediatric), Syracuse, NY, 13210
    Contact Information:
        Lindner, Donna
        Phone: (315) 464-7525
        Email: lindnerd@upstate.edu
OH
  • Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center (Pediatric), Cincinnati, OH, 45229
    Contact Information:
        Decker, Beth
        Phone: (513) 803-4325
        Email: Beth.Decker@cchmc.org
  • Dayton Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Dayton, OH, 45404
    Contact Information:
        Bartosik, Sandy
        Phone: (937) 641-4004
        Email: bartosiks@childrensdayton.org
  • Toldeo Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Toledo, OH, 43606
    Contact Information:
        Houser, Kelly
        Phone: (419) 291-4630
        Email: kelly.houser@promedica.org
PA
  • St. Christopher's Hospital for Children (Pediatric), Philadelphia, PA, 19134
    Contact Information:
        Fritsch, Jacqueline
        Phone: (215) 427-3816
        Email: jacqueline.fritsch@drexelmed.edu
UT
  • Intermountain Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Salt Lake City, UT, 84132
    Contact Information:
        Vroom, Jane
        Phone: (801) 587-7458
        Email: jane.vroom@hsc.utah.edu
WI
  • University of Wisconsin (Pediatric), Madison, WI, 53792
    Contact Information:
        Makholm, Linda
        Phone: (608) 262-0340
        Email: Lmakholm@uwhealth.org
WV
  • West Virginia University CF Center (Pediatric and Adult), Morgantown, WV, 26505
    Contact Information:
        Collins, Sue
        Phone: (304) 293-7348
        Email: scollins@hsc.wvu.edu
Back to top