Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - Click here for homepage
Stay Informed  |  Volunteer  |  Clinical Trials

In This Section

Quick Links

Find a Chapter

Print  

Study Name: Vertex 809/770 (102) in People with Cystic Fibrosis and F508del-CFTR mutation
Study Type: Interventional
Intervention Category: CFTR Modulation
Study Sponsor: Vertex
Study Phase: 2
Recruitment Status: Recruiting Completed
Study Drug(s): VX-809/VX-770
Number of Participants Being Recruited: 300
Single / Multi-Center: Multi-Center
STUDY BACKGROUND INFORMATION:
This study looked at the safety and effectiveness of the study drug, VX 809 when taken alone and when taken in combination with the study drug VX 770 in people with CF who have either one or two copies of the delta F508 CFTR gene.
ELIGIBILITY
Age: >= 18 Years
FEV1: >= 40 Percent Predicted
P. aeruginosa status: Not applicable
B. cepacia status: Not applicable
Other Primary Eligibility Requirements:

To be eligible for this study the participant must be either heterozygous or homozygous with the delta F508 mutation. NOTE: Sponsor added a 4th cohort that will open for recruitment in the Fall of 2013.
Note: Detailed eligibility criteria information may be available on clinicaltrials.gov. If a specific trial listing for this trial is available, a link to the specific clinicaltrials.gov listing will be present in the "More Information" section below.
FOR MORE INFORMATION:
Sponsor Contact Information: Medical Monitor, Vertex
(617) 444-6777
medicalinfo@vrtx.com
Trial Specific Link on ClinicalTrials.gov: http://www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT01225211?term=vertex+and+cystic+fibrosis&rank=3
Clinical Research Terms Glossary: Click here
PARTICIPATING SITES:
The sites listed below are currently recruiting subjects. Please note that this list generally lists either the pediatric or adult program but not both even though both programs may be recruiting subjects. Also, this list does not include sites that may be participating in the study but are not yet open for recruitment. If you are interested in this study please contact your center for more information.
AK
  • Providence Alaska Medical Center (Pediatric and Adult), Anchorage, AK, 99508
    Contact Information:
        Roberts, Vicki
        Phone: (907) 212-3299
        Email: vicki.roberts@providence.org
AL
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham (Adult), Birmingham, AL, 35294
    Contact Information:
        Hathorne, Heather
        Phone: (205) 638-9568
        Email: hhathorne@peds.uab.edu
CA
  • Miller Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Long Beach, CA, 90801
    Contact Information:
        O'Donnell, Nan
        Phone: (562) 933-5607
        Email: nodonnell@memorialcare.org
  • Stanford University (Adult), Palo Alto, CA, 94305
    Contact Information:
        Dunn, Colleen
        Phone: (650) 736-0388
        Email: cedunn@stanford.edu
CO
  • National Jewish Health (Adult), Denver, CO, 80206
    Contact Information:
        Jones, Marion
        Phone: (303) 398-1265
        Email: jonesm@njhealth.org
FL
  • Nemours Children's Clinic - Orlando (Pediatric), Orlando, FL, 32806
    Contact Information:
        Price, Angela
        Phone: (407) 650-7634
        Email: alprice@nemours.org
  • Tampa General Hospital (Adult), Tampa, FL, 33606
    Contact Information:
        Roberson, Suzanne
        Phone: (813) 844-7179
        Email: sroberson@tgh.org
GA
  • Emory University (Pediatric), Atlanta, GA, 30322
    Contact Information:
        Hunter, Eric
        Phone: (404) 785-3102
        Email: eahunte@emory.edu
IA
  • University of Iowa (Pediatric), Iowa City, IA, 52242
    Contact Information:
        Teresi, Mary
        Phone: (319) 384-7546
        Email: mary-teresi@uiowa.edu
ID
  • Saint Luke's Cystic Fibrosis Center of Idaho (Pediatric), Boise, ID, 83712
    Contact Information:
        Durham, Dixie
        Phone: (208) 381-7334
        Email: durhamd@slhs.org
IL
  • Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago (Pediatric), Chicago, IL, 60611
    Contact Information:
        Singh, Noopur
        Phone: (312) 227-6861
        Email: nosingh@luriechildrens.org
KY
  • University of Kentucky (Pediatric), Lexington, KY, 40536
    Contact Information:
        Watts, Tammy
        Phone: (859) 257-5087
        Email: twatt2@uky.edu
MA
  • Children's Hospital Boston (Pediatric), Boston, MA, 02115
    Contact Information:
        Correia, Catherine
        Phone: (617) 355-2446
        Email: Catherine.Correia@childrens.harvard.edu
  • Massachusetts General Hospital (Pediatric), Boston, MA, 02114
    Contact Information:
        Doolittle, Caitlin
        Phone: (617) 726-3719
        Email: cdoolittle1@partners.org
MD
  • Johns Hopkins Adult CF Program (Adult), Baltimore, MD, 21205
    Contact Information:
        Callahan, Karen
        Phone: (443) 287-8983
        Email: kcallah1@jhmi.edu
MN
  • The Minnesota Cystic Fibrosis Center (Adult), Minneapolis, MN, 55455
    Contact Information:
        Grover, Patricia
        Phone: (612) 626-7425
        Email: Grove026@umn.edu
MO
  • Washington University School of Medicine (Adult), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Burks, Patricia
        Phone: (314) 454-5175
        Email: Burks_P@kids.wustl.edu
NC
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Pediatric), Chapel Hill, NC, 27599
    Contact Information:
        Barlow, Carol
        Phone: (919) 966-9146
        Email: cbarlow@med.unc.edu
NH
  • Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center (Pediatric), Lebanon, NH, 03756
    Contact Information:
        Moulton, Lisa
        Phone: (603) 650-8178
        Email: Lisa.A.Moulton@Hitchcock.ORG
NY
  • Women and Children's Hospital of Buffalo (Adult), Buffalo, NY, 14222
    Contact Information:
        Caci, Nadine
        Phone: (716) 878-7524
        Email: ncaci@upa.chob.edu
  • Long Island Jewish Medical Center Adult Program (Adult), New Hyde Park, NY, 11040
    Contact Information:
        Wann, Li-Chen
        Phone: (516) 712-9608
        Email: LCWann@nshs.edu
  • Columbia University, Adult Cystic Fibrosis Program (Adult), New York City, NY, 10032
    Contact Information:
        Robinson, Victoria
        Phone: (212) 305-0686
        Email: vgr2103@columbia.edu
  • University of Rochester Medical Center Strong Memorial (Pediatric), Rochester, NY, 14642
    Contact Information:
        Nix, Nancy
        Phone: (585) 275-8580
        Email: Nancy_Nix@URMC.Rochester.edu
  • SUNY Upstate Medical University (Pediatric), Syracuse, NY, 13210
    Contact Information:
        Lindner, Donna
        Phone: (315) 464-7525
        Email: lindnerd@upstate.edu
OH
  • Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron (Adult), Akron, OH, 44308
    Contact Information:
        Ouellette, Deborah
        Phone: (330) 543-3089
        Email: douellette@chmca.org
  • University Hospitals Case Medical Center/Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Cleveland, OH, 44106
    Contact Information:
        Ksenich, Roberta (Bobbi)
        Phone: (216) 844-5733
        Email: Roberta.Ksenich@UHHospitals.org
  • Nationwide Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Columbus, OH, 43205
    Contact Information:
        Gilmore, Diana
        Phone: (614) 722-4752
        Email: Diana.Gilmore@nationwidechildrens.org
PA
  • Drexel University College of Medicine (Adult), Philadelphia, PA, 19129
    Contact Information:
        Hillman, Judy
        Phone: (215) 762-5462
        Email: jhillman@drexelmed.edu
  • Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC (Pediatric), Pittsburgh, PA, 15213
    Contact Information:
        Hartigan, Elizabeth
        Phone: (412) 692-7060
        Email: elizabeth.hartigan@chp.edu
SC
  • Medical University of South Carolina (Adult), Charleston, SC, 29425
    Contact Information:
        Warden, Ashley
        Phone: (843) 792-4349
        Email: jonesash@musc.edu
SD
  • Sanford Medical Center (Pediatric), Sioux Falls, SD, 57117
    Contact Information:
        Sandman, Carmen
        Phone: (605) 312-0008
        Email: Carmen.Sandman@SanfordHealth.org
Back to top