Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - Click here for homepage
Stay Informed  |  Volunteer  |  Clinical Trials

In This Section

Quick Links

Find a Chapter

Print  

Study Name: Study to Monitor the Susceptibility to Aztreonam of Pseudomonas Aeruginosa in People with CF
Study Type: Observational
Intervention Category: Not Applicable
Study Sponsor: Gilead
Study Phase: 4
Recruitment Status: Recruiting Completed
Study Drug(s): Not Applicable
Number of Participants Being Recruited: 500
Single / Multi-Center: Multi-Center
STUDY BACKGROUND INFORMATION:
This is a prospective, longitudinal study that will enroll a subset of subjects from the existing Cystic Fibrosis Foundation (CFF) patient registry, which includes more than 25,500 patients who receive care at CFF-accredited centers nationwide. This will be a 5-year study embedded within the CFF registry that will include collection of lower respiratory tract samples from 500 subjects each year. These samples for microbiological evaluation will be obtained from each subject upon enrollment and then once per year thereafter.
ELIGIBILITY
Age: >= 1 Years
FEV1: 1 - 90 Percent Predicted
P. aeruginosa status: Positive
B. cepacia status: Not applicable
Other Primary Eligibility Requirements:

Note: Detailed eligibility criteria information may be available on clinicaltrials.gov. If a specific trial listing for this trial is available, a link to the specific clinicaltrials.gov listing will be present in the "More Information" section below.
FOR MORE INFORMATION:
Sponsor Contact Information:
Trial Specific Link on ClinicalTrials.gov: http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT01375036?term=AIR+CF+5&rank=1
Clinical Research Terms Glossary: Click here
PARTICIPATING SITES:
The sites listed below are currently recruiting subjects. Please note that this list generally lists either the pediatric or adult program but not both even though both programs may be recruiting subjects. Also, this list does not include sites that may be participating in the study but are not yet open for recruitment. If you are interested in this study please contact your center for more information.
AK
  • Providence Alaska Medical Center (Pediatric and Adult), Anchorage, AK, 99508
    Contact Information:
        Roberts, Vicki
        Phone: (907) 212-3299
        Email: vicki.roberts@providence.org
AR
  • Arkansas Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Little Rock, AR, 72202
    Contact Information:
        Ramsey, Lacey LeAnn
        Phone: (501) 364-2391
        Email: LRamsey@uams.edu
AZ
  • Tucson CF Center (Pediatric and Adult), Tucson, AZ, 85724
    Contact Information:
        Molina de Rodriguez, Osmara
        Phone: (520) 891-6767
        Email: omolina@email.arizona.edu
CA
  • Children's Hospital of Los Angeles (Pediatric), Los Angeles, CA, 90027
    Contact Information:
        Vajda, Natalie
        Phone: (323) 361-3255
        Email: nvajda@chla.usc.edu
FL
  • Central Florida Pulmonary Group (Adult), Orlando, FL, 32803
    Contact Information:
        Kesser, Kenneth (Bert)
        Phone: (407) 841-1100 X118
        Email: bkesser@cfpulmonary.com
  • Nemours Children's Clinic - Orlando (Pediatric), Orlando, FL, 32806
    Contact Information:
        Price, Angela
        Phone: (407) 650-7634
        Email: alprice@nemours.org
IL
  • University of Chicago (Pediatric), Chicago, IL, 60637
    Contact Information:
        Cheatham, Jeannine
        Phone: (773) 834-0192
        Email: jcheatham@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
IN
  • Riley Hospital for Children Indiana University Medical Center (Pediatric), Indianapolis, IN, 46202
    Contact Information:
        Bendy, Lisa
        Phone: (317) 948-7152
        Email: lbendy@iupui.edu
MA
  • Children's Hospital Boston (Pediatric), Boston, MA, 02115
    Contact Information:
        Fowler, Robert
        Phone: (617) 355-1834
        Email: Robert.fowler@childrens.harvard.edu
  • Massachusetts General Hospital (Pediatric), Boston, MA, 02114
    Contact Information:
        Doolittle, Caitlin
        Phone: (617) 726-3719
        Email: cdoolittle1@partners.org
MN
  • Children's Hospitals and Clinics (Pediatric), Minneapolis, MN, 55404
    Contact Information:
        Johnson, Mahrya
        Phone: (612) 813-6384
        Email: mahrya.johnson@childrensmn.org
  • The Minnesota Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Minneapolis, MN, 55455
    Contact Information:
        Grover, Patricia
        Phone: (612) 626-7425
        Email: Grove026@umn.edu
NC
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Pediatric), Chapel Hill, NC, 27599
    Contact Information:
        Barlow, Carol
        Phone: (919) 966-9146
        Email: cbarlow@med.unc.edu
NY
  • Albany Medical College (Pediatric), Albany, NY, 12208
    Contact Information:
        Evans, Terese
        Phone: (518) 262-5293
        Email: evansmt@mail.amc.edu
  • Columbia University, Adult Cystic Fibrosis Program (Adult), New York City, NY, 10032
    Contact Information:
        Robinson, Victoria
        Phone: (212) 305-0686
        Email: vgr2103@columbia.edu
OH
  • Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center (Pediatric), Cincinnati, OH, 45229
    Contact Information:
        Duan, Lorrie
        Phone: (513) 636-7089
        Email: lorrie.duan@cchmc.org
  • University of Cincinnati Medical Center (Adult), Cincinnati, OH, 45267
    Contact Information:
        Roads, Tammy
        Phone: (513) 558-2148
        Email: roadst@ucmail.uc.edu
  • University of Cincinnati Medical Center (Adult), Cincinnati, OH, 45267
    Contact Information:
        Jerkins, Traci
        Phone: (513) 558-2079
        Email: stamatti@ucmail.uc.edu
  • Nationwide Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Columbus, OH, 43205
    Contact Information:
        Gilmore, Diana
        Phone: (614) 722-4752
        Email: Diana.Gilmore@nationwidechildrens.org
  • Dayton Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Dayton, OH, 45404
    Contact Information:
        Bartosik, Sandy
        Phone: (937) 641-4004
        Email: bartosiks@childrensdayton.org
PA
  • Drexel University College of Medicine (Adult), Philadelphia, PA, 19129
    Contact Information:
        Hillman, Judy
        Phone: (215) 762-5462
        Email: jhillman@drexelmed.edu
  • St. Christopher's Hospital for Children (Pediatric), Philadelphia, PA, 19134
    Contact Information:
        Fritsch, Jacqueline
        Phone: (215) 427-3816
        Email: jacqueline.fritsch@drexelmed.edu
  • University of Pennsylvania Hospital (Adult), Philadelphia, PA, 19104
    Contact Information:
        Kubrak, Christina
        Phone: (267) 426-5135
        Email: kubrak@email.chop.edu
SC
  • Medical University of South Carolina (Adult), Charleston, SC, 29425
    Contact Information:
        Warden, Ashley
        Phone: (843) 792-4349
        Email: jonesash@musc.edu
UT
  • Intermountain Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Salt Lake City, UT, 84132
    Contact Information:
        Vroom, Jane
        Phone: (801) 587-7458
        Email: jane.vroom@hsc.utah.edu
WI
  • Children's Hospital of Wisconsin Froedtert & Medical College of Wisconsin (Pediatric), Milwaukee, WI, 53201
    Contact Information:
        Kump, Theresa
        Phone: (414) 337-7144
        Email: tkump@mcw.edu
  • Froedtert & Medical College of Wisconsin (Adult), Milwaukee, WI, 53201
    Contact Information:
        Harris, Rachel
        Phone: (414) 955-7030
        Email: racharris@mcw.edu
Back to top