Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - Click here for homepage
Stay Informed  |  Volunteer  |  Clinical Trials

In This Section

Quick Links

Find a Chapter

Print  

Study Name: BONUS - Baby Observational and Nutrition Study
Study Type: Observational
Intervention Category: Not Applicable
Study Sponsor: Ramsey, Bonnie

Funding for this trial has been provided in full or in part by Cystic Fibrosis Foundation Therapeutics, Inc.
Study Phase: 2
Recruitment Status: Recruiting
Study Drug(s): Not Applicable
Number of Participants Being Recruited: 225
Single / Multi-Center: Multi-Center
STUDY BACKGROUND INFORMATION:
Good nutrition is important in infants with CF. Newborn screening for CF has decreased the frequency of malnutrition but poor growth still exists in many infants with CF. This study will examine growth in infants with CF and seek to better understand the factors that interfere with good growth. Study subjects will participate for a period of 12 months.
ELIGIBILITY
Age: 1 Days - 15 Weeks
FEV1: Not Applicable
P. aeruginosa status: Not applicable
B. cepacia status: Not applicable
Other Primary Eligibility Requirements:

Babies with CF will be identified via newborn screening and enrolled before 3.5 months of age.
Note: Detailed eligibility criteria information may be available on clinicaltrials.gov. If a specific trial listing for this trial is available, a link to the specific clinicaltrials.gov listing will be present in the "More Information" section below.
FOR MORE INFORMATION:
Sponsor Contact Information: Hocevar-Trnka, Jasna
(206) 884-7527
jasna.hocevar-trnka@seattlechildrens.org
Trial Specific Link on ClinicalTrials.gov: http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT01424696?term=bonus+and+cystic+fibrosis&rank=1
Clinical Research Terms Glossary: Click here
PARTICIPATING SITES:
The sites listed below are currently recruiting subjects. Please note that this list generally lists either the pediatric or adult program but not both even though both programs may be recruiting subjects. Also, this list does not include sites that may be participating in the study but are not yet open for recruitment. If you are interested in this study please contact your center for more information.
AL
  • The Children's Hospital/University of Alabama at Birmingham (Pediatric), Birmingham, AL, 35233
    Contact Information:
        Hathorne, Heather
        Phone: (205) 638-9568
        Email: hhathorne@peds.uab.edu
AR
  • Arkansas Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Little Rock, AR, 72202
    Contact Information:
        Ramsey, Lacey LeAnn
        Phone: (501) 364-2391
        Email: LRamsey@uams.edu
CO
  • Children's Hospital Colorado (Pediatric), Aurora, CO, 80045
    Contact Information:
        Pardee, Churee
        Phone: (720) 777-6162
        Email: churee.pardee@childrenscolorado.org
GA
  • Emory University (Pediatric), Atlanta, GA, 30322
    Contact Information:
        Hunter, Eric
        Phone: (404) 785-3102
        Email: eahunte@emory.edu
IA
  • University of Iowa (Pediatric), Iowa City, IA, 52242
    Contact Information:
        Teresi, Mary
        Phone: (319) 384-7546
        Email: mary-teresi@uiowa.edu
IL
  • Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago (Pediatric), Chicago, IL, 60611
    Contact Information:
        Singh, Noopur
        Phone: (312) 227-6861
        Email: nosingh@luriechildrens.org
IN
  • Riley Hospital for Children Indiana University Medical Center (Pediatric), Indianapolis, IN, 46202
    Contact Information:
        Bendy, Lisa
        Phone: (317) 948-7152
        Email: lbendy@iupui.edu
MI
  • University of Michigan Health System (Pediatric), Ann Arbor, MI, 48109
    Contact Information:
        Kruse, Dawn
        Phone: (734) 615-3266
        Email: dmkruse@umich.edu
  • Helen DeVos Women and Children's Center (Pediatric), Grand Rapids, MI, 49503
    Contact Information:
        Gile, Cynthia
        Phone: (616) 391-6148
        Email: Cynthia.Gile@spectrumhealth.org
MN
  • Children's Hospitals and Clinics (Pediatric), Minneapolis, MN, 55404
    Contact Information:
        Johnson, Mahrya
        Phone: (612) 813-6384
        Email: mahrya.johnson@childrensmn.org
MO
  • Cardinal Glennon Children's Medical Center (St. Louis University) (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63104
    Contact Information:
        Cooper, Amy
        Phone: (314) 678-5457
        Email: acoope16@slu.edu
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Hicks, Tina
        Phone: (314) 747-2707
        Email: Hicks_T@kids.wustl.edu
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Rodgers, Denise
        Phone: (314) 286-1176
        Email: rodgers@kids.wustl.edu
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Burks, Patricia
        Phone: (314) 454-5175
        Email: Burks_P@kids.wustl.edu
NY
  • Women and Children's Hospital of Buffalo (Pediatric), Buffalo, NY, 14222
    Contact Information:
        Caci, Nadine
        Phone: (716) 878-7524
        Email: ncaci@upa.chob.edu
  • SUNY Upstate Medical University (Pediatric), Syracuse, NY, 13210
    Contact Information:
        Lindner, Donna
        Phone: (315) 464-7525
        Email: lindnerd@upstate.edu
OH
  • Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center (Pediatric), Cincinnati, OH, 45229
    Contact Information:
        Duan, Lorrie
        Phone: (513) 636-7089
        Email: lorrie.duan@cchmc.org
  • Nationwide Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Columbus, OH, 43205
    Contact Information:
        Gilmore, Diana
        Phone: (614) 722-4752
        Email: Diana.Gilmore@nationwidechildrens.org
OK
  • Oklahoma Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Oklahoma City, OK, 73104
    Contact Information:
        Fox, Jodie
        Phone: (405) 271-6216
        Email: Jodie-Fox@ouhsc.edu
OR
  • Oregon Health Sciences University (Pediatric), Portland, OR, 97201
    Contact Information:
        Simmons, Kim
        Phone: (503) 494-7807
        Email: simmonsk@ohsu.edu
PA
  • Hershey Medical Center Pennsylvania State University (Pediatric), Hershey, PA, 17033
    Contact Information:
        Kitch, Diane
        Phone: (717) 531-5646
        Email: dkitch@psu.edu
  • Children's Hospital of Philadelphia University of Pennsylvania (Pediatric), Philadelphia, PA, 19104
    Contact Information:
        Kubrak, Christina
        Phone: (267) 426-5135
        Email: kubrak@email.chop.edu
  • Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC (Pediatric), Pittsburgh, PA, 15213
    Contact Information:
        Hartigan, Elizabeth
        Phone: (412) 692-7060
        Email: elizabeth.hartigan@chp.edu
TN
  • Vanderbilt Children's Hospital Vanderbilt University Medical Center (Pediatric), Nashville, TN, 37232
    Contact Information:
        Berry, Pamela
        Phone: (615) 936-8308
        Email: pamela.berry@Vanderbilt.Edu
TX
  • Dell Children's Medical Center of Central Texas (Pediatric and Adult), Austin, TX, 78723
    Contact Information:
        Brazil, Isolde
        Phone: (512) 380-9200 X65343
        Email: IBrazil@seton.org
  • Children's Medical Center of Dallas (Pediatric), Dallas, TX, 75235
    Contact Information:
        Hebert, Andrew
        Phone: (214) 456-5618
        Email: andrew.hebert@childrens.com
  • Children's Medical Center of Dallas (Pediatric), Dallas, TX, 75235
    Contact Information:
        Dunn-Richmond, Kate
        Phone: (214) 648-2817
        Email: Kate.dunn-richmond@utsouthwestern.edu
  • Cook Children's Medical Center (Pediatric), Fort Worth, TX, 76104
    Contact Information:
        Morris, Trudy
        Phone: (682) 885-1244
        Email: Trudy.Morris@cookchildrens.org
  • Baylor College of Medicine (Pediatric), Houston, TX, 77030
    Contact Information:
        Schaap, Nicoline
        Phone: (832) 822-4252
        Email: nxschaap@texaschildrens.org
UT
  • Intermountain Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Salt Lake City, UT, 84132
    Contact Information:
        Vroom, Jane
        Phone: (801) 587-7458
        Email: jane.vroom@hsc.utah.edu
WA
  • Seattle Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Seattle, WA, 98105
    Contact Information:
        McNamara, Sharon
        Phone: (206) 987-3921 X1
        Email: sharon.mcnamara@seattlechildrens.org
Back to top