Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - Click here for homepage
Stay Informed  |  Volunteer  |  Clinical Trials

In This Section

Quick Links

Find a Chapter

Print  

Study Name: Study of N6022in People with CF who have two copies of the F508del-CFTR mutation
Study Type: Interventional
Intervention Category: Other
Study Sponsor: N30 Pharma
Study Phase: 1
Recruitment Status: Recruiting
Study Drug(s): N6022 (N30)
Number of Participants Being Recruited: 76
Single / Multi-Center: Multi-Center
STUDY BACKGROUND INFORMATION:
This trial is designed to evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics, and effects on CFTR biomarkers of N6022 injected once daily for 7 days in adult cystic fibrosis subjects who are homozygous for the F508del-CFTR mutation. Increasing doses of N6022 will be administered sequentially until a maximum tolerated dose has been reached. Specimens of blood, urine, stool will be taken throughout the study along with lung functioning testing and other tests. Study participants will have ten study visits including an inpatient hospital stay. The length of study participation is 45 days.
ELIGIBILITY
Age: >= 18 Years
FEV1: >= 40 Percent Predicted
P. aeruginosa status: Not applicable
B. cepacia status: Not applicable
Other Primary Eligibility Requirements:

Eligible subjects must be homozygous for the delta F508 mutation.
Note: Detailed eligibility criteria information may be available on clinicaltrials.gov. If a specific trial listing for this trial is available, a link to the specific clinicaltrials.gov listing will be present in the "More Information" section below.
FOR MORE INFORMATION:
Sponsor Contact Information:
Trial Specific Link on ClinicalTrials.gov: http://clinicaltrials.gov/show/NCT01746784
Clinical Research Terms Glossary: Click here
PARTICIPATING SITES:
The sites listed below are currently recruiting subjects. Please note that this list generally lists either the pediatric or adult program but not both even though both programs may be recruiting subjects. Also, this list does not include sites that may be participating in the study but are not yet open for recruitment. If you are interested in this study please contact your center for more information.
AK
  • Providence Alaska Medical Center (Pediatric and Adult), Anchorage, AK, 99508
    Contact Information:
        Roberts, Vicki
        Phone: (907) 212-3299
        Email: vicki.roberts@providence.org
AL
  • The Children's Hospital/University of Alabama at Birmingham (Pediatric), Birmingham, AL, 35233
    Contact Information:
        Hathorne, Heather
        Phone: (205) 638-9568
        Email: hhathorne@peds.uab.edu
CA
  • Stanford University Medical Center (Pediatric), Palo Alto, CA, 94304
    Contact Information:
        Dunn, Colleen
        Phone: (650) 736-0388
        Email: cedunn@stanford.edu
CO
  • Children's Hospital Colorado (Pediatric), Aurora, CO, 80045
    Contact Information:
        Pardee, Churee
        Phone: (720) 777-6162
        Email: churee.pardee@childrenscolorado.org
  • National Jewish Health (Adult), Denver, CO, 80206
    Contact Information:
        Jones, Marion
        Phone: (303) 398-1265
        Email: jonesm@njhealth.org
IA
  • University of Iowa (Pediatric), Iowa City, IA, 52242
    Contact Information:
        Teresi, Mary
        Phone: (319) 384-7546
        Email: mary-teresi@uiowa.edu
IL
  • Northwestern University (Adult), Chicago, IL, 60611
    Contact Information:
        Singh, Noopur
        Phone: (312) 227-6861
        Email: nosingh@luriechildrens.org
MA
MD
  • Johns Hopkins University (Pediatric), Baltimore, MD, 21287
    Contact Information:
        Callahan, Karen
        Phone: (443) 287-8983
        Email: kcallah1@jhmi.edu
MN
  • The Minnesota Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Minneapolis, MN, 55455
    Contact Information:
        Grover, Patricia
        Phone: (612) 626-7425
        Email: Grove026@umn.edu
MO
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Rodgers, Denise
        Phone: (314) 286-1176
        Email: rodgers@kids.wustl.edu
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Burks, Patricia
        Phone: (314) 454-5175
        Email: Burks_P@kids.wustl.edu
  • St. Louis Children's Hospital Washington University (Pediatric), St. Louis, MO, 63110
    Contact Information:
        Hicks, Tina
        Phone: (314) 747-2707
        Email: Hicks_T@kids.wustl.edu
NC
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Pediatric), Chapel Hill, NC, 27599
    Contact Information:
        Barlow, Carol
        Phone: (919) 966-9146
        Email: cbarlow@med.unc.edu
OH
  • Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center (Pediatric), Cincinnati, OH, 45229
    Contact Information:
        Duan, Lorrie
        Phone: (513) 636-7089
        Email: lorrie.duan@cchmc.org
  • University Hospitals Case Medical Center/Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Cleveland, OH, 44106
    Contact Information:
        Ksenich, Roberta (Bobbi)
        Phone: (216) 844-5733
        Email: Roberta.Ksenich@UHHospitals.org
  • Nationwide Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Columbus, OH, 43205
    Contact Information:
        Gilmore, Diana
        Phone: (614) 722-4752
        Email: Diana.Gilmore@nationwidechildrens.org
PA
  • Children's Hospital of Philadelphia University of Pennsylvania (Pediatric), Philadelphia, PA, 19104
    Contact Information:
        Kubrak, Christina
        Phone: (267) 426-5135
        Email: kubrak@email.chop.edu
  • Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC (Pediatric), Pittsburgh, PA, 15213
    Contact Information:
        Hartigan, Elizabeth
        Phone: (412) 692-7060
        Email: elizabeth.hartigan@chp.edu
Back to top