Cystic Fibrosis Foundation - Click here for homepage
Stay Informed  |  Volunteer  |  Clinical Trials

In This Section

Quick Links

Find a Chapter

Print  

Study Name: Inhaled Ciprofloxacin for People with CF and Pseudomonas aeruginosa
Study Type: Interventional
Intervention Category: Anti-Infective
Study Sponsor: Bayer
Study Phase: 2
Recruitment Status: Trial Completed
Study Drug(s): Ciprofloxacin DPI
Number of Participants Being Recruited: 276
Single / Multi-Center: Multi-Center
STUDY BACKGROUND INFORMATION:
This study will look at the safety and effect of ciprofloxacin given as a inhaled medication in CF patients with P. aeruginosa over a 28 day time period.
ELIGIBILITY
Age: >= 12 Years
FEV1: 35 - 75 Percent Predicted
P. aeruginosa status: Positive
B. cepacia status: Negative
Other Primary Eligibility Requirements:

Note: Detailed eligibility criteria information may be available on clinicaltrials.gov. If a specific trial listing for this trial is available, a link to the specific clinicaltrials.gov listing will be present in the "More Information" section below.
FOR MORE INFORMATION:
Sponsor Contact Information: Clinical Trials Contact, Bayer
(888) 842-2937 X3
clinical-trials-contact@bayerhealthcare.com
Trial Specific Link on ClinicalTrials.gov: http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT00645788?term=Bayer+12429+and+cystic+fibrosis&rank=1
Clinical Research Terms Glossary: Click here
PARTICIPATING SITES:
The sites listed below are currently recruiting subjects. Please note that this list generally lists either the pediatric or adult program but not both even though both programs may be recruiting subjects. Also, this list does not include sites that may be participating in the study but are not yet open for recruitment. If you are interested in this study please contact your center for more information.
AR
  • University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (Adult), Little Rock, AR, 72205
    Contact Information:
        Taggart, Adam
        Phone: (501) 416-7019
        Email: agtaggart@uams.edu
AZ
  • Phoenix Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Phoenix, AZ, 85016
    Contact Information:
        Argel, Natalia
        Phone: (602) 933-0343
        Email: Nargel@phoenixchildrens.com
  • Tucson CF Center (Pediatric and Adult), Tucson, AZ, 85724
    Contact Information:
        Molina de Rodriguez, Osmara
        Phone: (520) 891-6767
        Email: omolina@email.arizona.edu
CA
  • USC Keck School of Medicine (Adult), Los Angeles, CA, 90033
    Contact Information:
        Fukushima, Lynn
        Phone: (323) 442-5869
        Email: lynn.fukushima@med.usc.edu
  • University of California at San Francisco (Adult), San Francisco, CA, 94143
    Contact Information:
        Moreno, Courtney
        Phone: (415) 476-2984
        Email: morenoc@peds.ucsf.edu
FL
  • Nemours Children's Clinic - Jacksonville (Pediatric), Jacksonville, FL, 32207
    Contact Information:
        DeLuca, Elizabeth
        Phone: (904) 697-3804
        Email: Elizabeth.DeLuca@nemours.org
  • University of Miami (Adult), Miami, FL, 33136
    Contact Information:
        Mendes, Eliana
        Phone: (305) 243-2568
        Email: emendes@med.miami.edu
  • Central Florida Pulmonary Group (Adult), Orlando, FL, 32803
    Contact Information:
        Kesser, Kenneth (Bert)
        Phone: (407) 841-1100 X118
        Email: bkesser@cfpulmonary.com
  • Nemours Children's Clinic - Orlando (Pediatric), Orlando, FL, 32806
    Contact Information:
        Price, Angela
        Phone: (407) 650-7634
        Email: alprice@nemours.org
GA
  • Georgia Regents University (Adult), Augusta, GA, 30912
    Contact Information:
        Stapp, Heidi
        Phone: (706) 721-7699
        Email: hstapp@gru.edu
IL
  • Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago (Pediatric), Chicago, IL, 60611
    Contact Information:
        Singh, Noopur
        Phone: (312) 227-6861
        Email: nosingh@luriechildrens.org
  • Rush University Medical Center (Pediatric), Chicago, IL, 60612
    Contact Information:
        Burke, Jenifer
        Phone: (312) 563-2273
        Email: Jenifer_Burke@rush.edu
IN
  • Indiana University (Adult), Indianapolis, IN, 46202
    Contact Information:
        Puntenney, Paula
        Phone: (317) 274-1441
        Email: ppuntenn@iu.edu
  • Riley Hospital for Children Indiana University Medical Center (Pediatric), Indianapolis, IN, 46202
    Contact Information:
        Bendy, Lisa
        Phone: (317) 948-7152
        Email: lbendy@iupui.edu
KY
  • University of Kentucky (Pediatric), Lexington, KY, 40536
    Contact Information:
        Watts, Tammy
        Phone: (859) 257-5087
        Email: Tammy.watts@uky.edu
MA
  • Children's Hospital Boston (Pediatric), Boston, MA, 02115
    Contact Information:
        Fowler, Robert
        Phone: (617) 355-1834
        Email: Robert.fowler@childrens.harvard.edu
MI
  • University of Michigan Health System (Pediatric), Ann Arbor, MI, 48109
    Contact Information:
        Kruse, Dawn
        Phone: (734) 615-3266
        Email: dmkruse@umich.edu
  • Western Michigan University School of Medicine Clinics (Pediatric and Adult), Kalamazoo, MI, 49008
    Contact Information:
        Sheppard, Sandra
        Phone: (269) 337-6471
MS
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center (Pediatric), Jackson, MS, 39216
    Contact Information:
        Adcock, Kim
        Phone: (601) 815-9172
        Email: kadcock@umc.edu
NC
  • Duke University Medical Center (Pediatric), Durham, NC, 27710
    Contact Information:
        West, Miranda
        Phone: (919) 684-2281
        Email: miranda.west@duke.edu
NJ
  • Monmouth Medical Center (Adult), Long Branch, NJ, 07724
    Contact Information:
        Marra, Bridget
        Phone: (732) 222-4474
        Email: bmarra@barnabashealth.org
  • Morristown Medical Center (Adult), Morristown, NJ, 07962
    Contact Information:
        Martinez, Nancy
        Phone: (973) 971-5138
        Email: nancy.martinez@atlantichealth.org
NV
  • Adult Cystic Fibrosis Center - Southern Nevada (Adult), Las Vegas, NV, 89107
    Contact Information:
        McGinley, Cynthia
        Phone: (702) 598-4411
NY
  • Albany Medical College (Adult), Albany, NY, 12208
    Contact Information:
        Mokhiber, Katharine
        Phone: (518) 262-6608
        Email: mokhibk@mail.amc.edu
  • Long Island Jewish Medical Center Adult Program (Adult), New Hyde Park, NY, 11040
    Contact Information:
        Wann, Li-Chen
        Phone: (516) 712-9608
        Email: LCWann@nshs.edu
OH
  • Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron (Adult), Akron, OH, 44308
    Contact Information:
        Ouellette, Deborah
        Phone: (330) 543-3089
        Email: douellette@chmca.org
  • University of Cincinnati Medical Center (Adult), Cincinnati, OH, 45267
    Contact Information:
        Jerkins, Traci
        Phone: (513) 558-2079
        Email: stamatti@ucmail.uc.edu
  • University of Cincinnati Medical Center (Adult), Cincinnati, OH, 45267
    Contact Information:
        Roads, Tammy
        Phone: (513) 558-2148
        Email: roadst@ucmail.uc.edu
  • Northwest Ohio Cystic Fibrosis Center (Adult), Toledo, OH, 43606
    Contact Information:
        Houser, Kelly
        Phone: (419) 291-4630
        Email: kelly.houser@promedica.org
OK
  • Oklahoma Cystic Fibrosis Center (Pediatric), Oklahoma City, OK, 73104
    Contact Information:
        Fox, Jodie
        Phone: (405) 271-6216
        Email: Jodie-Fox@ouhsc.edu
PA
  • Hershey Medical Center Pennsylvania State University (Pediatric), Hershey, PA, 17033
    Contact Information:
        Kitch, Diane
        Phone: (717) 531-5646
        Email: dkitch@psu.edu
  • St. Christopher's Hospital for Children (Pediatric), Philadelphia, PA, 19134
    Contact Information:
        Fritsch, Jacqueline
        Phone: (215) 427-3816
        Email: jacqueline.fritsch@drexelmed.edu
  • University of Pennsylvania Hospital (Adult), Philadelphia, PA, 19104
    Contact Information:
        Kubrak, Christina
        Phone: (267) 426-5135
        Email: kubrak@email.chop.edu
SC
  • Medical University of South Carolina (Adult), Charleston, SC, 29425
    Contact Information:
        Warden, Ashley
        Phone: (843) 792-4349
        Email: jonesash@musc.edu
TX
  • Dell Children's Medical Center of Central Texas (Pediatric and Adult), Austin, TX, 78723
    Contact Information:
        Brazil, Isolde
        Phone: (512) 380-9200 X65343
        Email: IBrazil@seton.org
UT
  • Intermountain Cystic Fibrosis Center (Adult), Salt Lake City, UT, 84132
    Contact Information:
        Packer, Kristyn
        Phone: (801) 585-0401
        Email: kristyn.packer@hsc.utah.edu
VA
  • University of Virginia (Pediatric), Charlottesville, VA, 22908
    Contact Information:
        Moss, Patricia
        Phone: (434) 243-2876
        Email: pcm2v@virginia.edu
WA
  • Seattle Children's Hospital (Pediatric), Seattle, WA, 98105
    Contact Information:
        McNamara, Sharon
        Phone: (206) 987-3921 X1
        Email: sharon.mcnamara@seattlechildrens.org
WI
  • University of Wisconsin (Adult), Madison, WI, 53792
    Contact Information:
        Stevens, Chiron (Sophia)
        Phone: (608) 263-1244
        Email: scstevens@medicine.wisc.edu
Back to top