Southern California Los Angeles Chapter

Southern California Los Angeles Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the Southern California Los Angeles Chapter

The Southern California Los Angeles Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you! Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission – finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more!

Events Get involved with our local events

There are 6 upcoming events for this chapter.

Bakersfield Great Strides
Learn More
Ventura County Great Strides
Learn More
Santa Clarita Great Strides
Learn More
Fresno Great Strides
Learn More
Greater Los Angeles Great Strides
Learn More
Santa Barbara Great Strides
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

abbvie American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

CHOATE The Collective
Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The Southern California Los Angeles Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our supporters for their generosity and support in the fight against cystic fibrosis.

The Ahmanson Foundation Alpha Tau Omega Amgen Foundation Andy Gump Bessemer Trust bjs Chiesi Children's Hospital Los Angeles Crowe Horwath Dole Earth Friendly EMA Bob & Gaye Harris Foundation Jewish Community Foundation Los Angeles Harold McAllster Charitable Foundation Modern Health LA NBC Universal Oracle Party City RC Baker Foundation Redbox SONY DADC Truist Warner Wells Fargo
For information on how you can become a supporter, please call (323) 939-0758.
Care Centers
Find a CF Care Center Near You

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation-accredited care centers provide expert care and specialized disease management to people living with cystic fibrosis.

Meet Our Local Team Southern California Los Angeles Chapter Board and Staff
Board

Kirstin Benson
Sherri Cherman 
Mark Horak
Megan Kanofsky 
Nick Lewerke 

Virginia Martinez 
Richelle Meiss 
Dan Reiss
Nancy Seid

Staff

6025 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 204
Los Angeles, CA 90038
Phone: 323-939-0758
Email: LosAngeles@cff.org

Christopher A. Mendoza
Executive Director
cmendoza@cff.org

Barbara Balik
Director of Special Giving
bbalik@cff.org

Natalie Kanooni 
Development Director 
nkanooni@cff.org

Amber Walters
Development Director
awalters@cff.org

Jacqueline Smith
Development Director
jasmith@cff.org

Olivia Younan
Senior Development Manager
oyounan@cff.org

Jessica Grainger 
Event Support Specialist 
jgrainger@cff.org

Maria Mendoza
Administrative Manager
mmendoza@cff.org