Greater Illinois Chapter

Greater Illinois Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the Greater Illinois Chapter

The Greater Illinois Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you!  Our chapter covers Chicago, Peoria, NW Indiana and the surrounding areas. Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission - finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more.
 

Now serving Illinois and NW Indiana
Events Get involved with our local events

There are 12 upcoming events for this chapter.

Chicago Grand Chefs Experience
Learn More
Eastern Illinois Great Strides
Learn More
South Suburban Great Strides
Learn More
Northwest Indiana Great Strides
Learn More
West Suburban Great Strides
Learn More
Chicago Great Strides
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

Abbvie CHOATE
Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The Greater Illinois Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our corporate supporters for their generosity in the fight against cystic fibrosis.  For more information on how you can become a supporter, please call (312) 236-4491. 

Core Industrial CVS Specialty DMC Gene & Georgetti Jenner & Block Rivers Casino Setna iO Wintrust In the Community
Care Centers
Find a CF Care Center Near You

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation-accredited care centers provide expert care and specialized disease management to people living with cystic fibrosis.

Meet Our Local Team Greater Illinois Chapter Board and Staff
Board

Emma Real Bonilla
Jon Bottorff, Emeritus Board Member
Christy Clow, Vice Chair
Lou DeFalco, Emeritus Board Member
Kathy Duncan
Kent Duncan
Tim Fallon
Dave Karwowski

 

Steve Knipstein
William (BJ) Krech
Hal Lusk
Kyle Morse
Emily Mulka
Matt O'Connell
Chris Pry
Laura Wise, Chapter Board Chair
Nicole Wiza
 

Staff

Chicago Office Staff
200 N. LaSalle St. Suite 2300
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-236-4491
Email: greater-illinois@cff.org

Meg Schneider
Executive Director
mschneider@cff.org
872-265-1003

Sarah Evans
Associate Executive Director
sevans@cff.org
872-265-1004

David Oshinski
Sr. Development Director
doshinski@cff.org
872-265-1011

Hannah Willkomm
Sr. Development Director
htolman@cff.org
872-265-1009

William Covert
Senior Administrative Manager
wcovert@cff.org
872-265-1013

Hannah Klinnert Sowa
Senior Development Manager
hklinnert@cff.org
872-265-1008

Emily Hanna
Development Manager
ehanna@cff.org
515-531-0597

Naomi Ishihara
Event Support Specialist
nishihara@cff.org
312-236-4491

 

Peoria Office Staff
PO Box 9206
Peoria, IL 61612
Phone: 309-682-9240
Email: greater-illinois@cff.org

Kellie A Fleeman
Associate Executive Director
Kfleeman@cff.org
309-516-0023