Greater Illinois Chapter

young child in purple shirt smiling next to mother looking down and smiling at her
Greater Illinois Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the Greater Illinois Chapter

The Greater Illinois Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you!  Our chapter covers Chicago, Peoria, NW Indiana and the surrounding areas. Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission - finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more.

Now serving Illinois and NW Indiana
Events Get involved with our local events

There are 8 upcoming events for this chapter.

Chicago FestivAle
Learn More
Chicago CF Cycle for Life
Learn More
Central Illinois Great Strides
Learn More
Chicago Marathon Team CF
Learn More
Sip & Savor
Learn More
Chicago's Magnificent
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The Greater Illinois Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our corporate supporters for their generosity in the fight against cystic fibrosis.  For more information on how you can become a supporter, please call (312) 236-4491. 

Core Industrial DMC Jenner & Block Ozinga Rivers Casino Setna iO Wintrust In the Community
Care Centers
Find a CF Care Center Near You

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation-accredited care centers provide expert care and specialized disease management to people living with cystic fibrosis.

Meet Our Local Team Greater Illinois Chapter Board and Staff

Emma Real Bonilla
Jon Bottorff, Emeritus Board Member
Christy Clow, Vice Chair
Lou DeFalco, Emeritus Board Member
Kathy Duncan
Kent Duncan
Tim Fallon
Dave Karwowski
Steve Knipstein

William (BJ) Krech
Hal Lusk
Kyle Morse
Emily Mulka
Matt O'Connell
Chris Pry
Pete Regis
Laura Wise, Chapter Board Chair
Nicole Wiza


Chicago Office Staff
200 N. LaSalle St. Suite 2300
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-236-4491

Meg Schneider
Executive Director

Sarah Evans
Associate Executive Director

David Oshinski
Sr. Development Director

Hannah Willkomm
Sr. Development Director

William Covert
Senior Administrative Manager

Hannah Klinnert Sowa
Senior Development Manager

Emily Hanna
Development Manager

Naomi Ishihara
Event Support Specialist


Peoria Office Staff
PO Box 9206
Peoria, IL 61612
Phone: 309-682-9240

Kellie A Fleeman
Associate Executive Director