Greater New York Chapter

We are driven by a dream
Greater New York Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the Greater New York Chapter

The Greater New York Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you! Our chapter covers Long Island, Manhattan, Westchester, and the surrounding areas. Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission - finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more!

Events Get involved with our local events

There are 10 upcoming events for this chapter.

Greater New York Cycle for Life
Learn More
Nassau County Great Strides
Learn More
Poughkeepsie Great Strides
Learn More
New York 5 Borough Great Strides
Learn More
Long Island Rock the Dock
Learn More
Happy Hour for Heroes
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

Abbvie CHOATE
Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The Greater New York Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our supporters for their generosity and support in the fight against cystic fibrosis.

WLNY Logo Coca-Cola Logo Dasani Logo Dunkin' Donuts Logo GEICO Logo HealthQuest Logo Lake Group Media Logo Powerade Logo Ridgewood Savings Bank Logo Tompkins Mahopac Bank Logo Turner Logo United Rentals Logo
For information on how you can become a supporter, please call (516) 827-1290.
Care Centers
Find a CF Care Center Near You

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation-accredited care centers provide expert care and specialized disease management to people living with cystic fibrosis.

Meet Our Team Greater New York Chapter Board and Staff
Board

2024 Board of Directors

Tim Berger, Chair
Robert Corti, Chair
Peter Hodge, Vice Chair
Marc P. Cassalina, CFP, Individual Giving Chair
Melissa Shiffman, Advocacy Chair
Dawn Buccellato Zolek, Outreach Chair
Dean Marquis, Tomorrow's Leaders Chair
Kim Altman
Dawn Buccellato Zolek
Paul Buchbauer
Sam Curcio
Dr. Joan DeCelie-Germana
Steve DiPardo
Dr. Allen Dozor
Peter Hodge
Bradley Holmes

Dr. Claire Keating
Dr. Catherine Kier
Linda Kirkpatrick
Erin Lesser
Thomas Lynch
Harris Markowitz  
Lisa McPartland
Andrew Morrison
Marla Moskowitz-Hesse
Michele Roberts
Bill Staffieri
Nick Stephens
Stephanie von Isenburg 
Dr.  Patricia Walker
Dr. John Welter

Staff

Executive Director: Margie Ostrower
mostrower@cff.org
914-418-4210

Greater New York Offices
222 Bloomingdale Road, #210
White Plains, NY 10605

1 Huntington Quadrangle, Suite 3N06
Melville, NY 11747
 

Phones: 212-986-8783, 516-827-1290, 914-993-1460

Email: greater-newyork@cff.org

Greater New York Staff

Michael Buscemi
Associate Executive Director
mbuscemi@cff.org

Michelle Hudson
Associate Executive Director
mhudson@cff.org

Joshua Bradley
Development Director
jbradley@cff.org

Kerri Powell
Senior Administrative Manager
kpowell@cff.org

Christine Kelly
Development Manager
ckelly@cff.org

Kristen Cudahy
Development Manager
kcudahy@cff.org

Rolda Pinnock
Event Support Specialist
rpinnock@cff.org

Nicole Drebsky
Operations Specialist
ndrebsky@cff.org