Metro DC Chapter

Metro DC Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the Metro DC Chapter

The Metro DC Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you! Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission – finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more!

Events Get involved with our local events

There are 5 upcoming events for this chapter.

Manassas Great Strides
Learn More
Metro DC Xtreme Hike
Learn More
Metro DC CF Cycle for Life
Learn More
Metro DC's Finest
Learn More
Metro DC Community Events
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The Metro DC Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our supporters for their generosity and support in the fight against cystic fibrosis.

Quantum Bishop Denis Intuit baker tilly PhRMA Strategic Bussiness Systems Volkswagen Paul W Whetsell Marilu Maccarthy ABC Supply Heidrick & Struggles Capitol One Investing info tek celerity Marriot international Dennis & Jennifer O'leary Milton & Susan Koch Wells Fargo Bill Sudow & Kathleen Murphy Mastic Bon & Anne Mullins Raymond James Michael Kershow & Marianne Keller Robin Meszoly & Martin Miller CertainTeed Rosendin American Airlines bjs Imperial Dade yourmind
For information on how you can become a supporter, please call (301) 657-8444.
Care Centers
Find a CF Care Center Near You

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation-accredited care centers provide expert care and specialized disease management to people living with cystic fibrosis.

Meet Our Local Team Metro DC Chapter Board and Staff

Carl Riedy, Chair
Elizabeth Brock
Carol Chace
Ella Cooper
Elizabeth Davies-Wellborn
David Ehrlich
Amanda Murphy
Dennis O’Leary
Jack O'Steen

Marcella Oakley
Will Oakley
Nick Pugh, Tomorrow’s Leaders Chair
Chad Riedy
Ellen Rogers, Fundraising Chair
Brendon Silver
Janet Weiner
Lisa Whitt
Walter Whitt


4550 Montgomery Avenue Suite 1100N
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301-657-8444

Mary Martinez 
Executive Director

Mark Spira
Development Director

Michelle Schwarz
Development Manager

Lexie Hill
Development Manager

Sofie Cardenas
Development Manager