North Texas Chapter

North Texas Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the North Texas Chapter

The North Texas Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you! Our chapter covers the Dallas, Fort Worth, Lubbock, Tyler, Shreveport, LA and the surrounding areas. Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission - finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more!

Events Get involved with our local events

There are 7 upcoming events for this chapter.

Waco Great Strides
Learn More
Tyler 65 Roses Gala
Learn More
Ft. Worth 65 Roses Wine and Food Extravaganza
Learn More
Lubbock Wine & Roses
Learn More
Dallas Breathe Easy Concert & Invitational
Learn More
DFW'S Finest
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The North Texas Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our supporters for their generosity and support in the fight against cystic fibrosis. 


drive puttery
For information on how you can become a supporter, please call (214) 871-2222. 
Meet Our Local Team North Texas Chapter Board and Staff

Dallas Office

Seth Hare, Chairperson
Susan Attel, Outreach Chair
Jon Bader, Nominating Chair
Taylor Brakefield, Advocacy Chair
Brian Hawkins
Dr. Raksha Jain, Emeritus Member
Lauren Katri
Hana Khouri
Stephen McCord

Ryan Monahan, Vice Chair
Michael O'Donnell, Fundraising Chair
Dr. Meghana Sathe, Emeritus Member
Dr. Preeti Sharma, Emeritus Member
Prigi Varghese, Emeritus Member
Virginia Watson
Kelli Williams, Emeritus Member

Fort Worth Office

Cory Jaetzold, Chairperson
Janet Garbarz, Outreach Chair
Nathan Gonzalez
Chris Katri
Christine Martin

Ryan Montgomery
Drex Rutledge
Dr. Karen Schultz
Erin Vaden, Volunteer Engagement Chair

Tyler Office

Bromli Breedlove
Stephanie Boozer
Cory Bowler
Shelby Burkett, Volunteer Engagement Chair
Noelle Courson 
Jennifer Deen 
Luci Deere
Michelle Dial
Christa Drewry 
Abby Duty 
Christiana Guthrie, Outreach Chair
Blake Hallmark

Rebekah Hibbard
Jonathan Hill 
Chris Jones
Scott Knight, Individual Giving Chair
Lori Knight 
Amber Murry
John Oberg 
Jamie Sadler, Fundraising Chair    
James Sheridan 
Kenneth Threlkeld
Carly Wadle



Executive Director: Amy Van Vranken

Dallas Office 
2248 Central Drive, Suite 107 Box 246
Bedford, TX 76201
Phone: 214-871-2222


Chad Salyer                                                                   Sam Swanson
Administrative Manager                                                Senior Development Director                                                   


Fort Worth Office
2248 Central Drive, Suite 107 Box 246
Bedford, TX 76021
Phone: 817-249-7744

Beverly James
Associate Executive Director


Lubbock Office
PO Box 6523
Lubbock, TX 79493
Phone: 806-451-5211

Cindy Miller
Development Director


Tyler Office
Post Office Box 127
Flint, TX 75762
Phone: 903-944-7931

Holly Burke
Senior Development Director


Shreveport Office 
PO Box 125
Benton, LA 71006
Phone: 318-220-1822

Brandi Jones 
Development Director