Northern California Chapter

Northern California Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the Northern California Chapter

The Northern California Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you! Our chapter covers San Francisco, Sacramento, and the surrounding areas. Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission - finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more!

Events Get involved with our local events

There are 7 upcoming events for this chapter.

San Francisco Great Strides
Learn More
Walnut Creek Great Strides
Learn More
Tahoe Xtreme Hike
Learn More
Santa Rosa Great Strides
Learn More
Santa Cruz Great Strides
Learn More
San Luis Obispo Great Strides
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

abbvie American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

CHOATE The Collective
Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The Northern California Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our supporters for their generosity and support in the fight against cystic fibrosis.

Groupware Modern Health Valero Benicia Wells Fargo
For information on how you can become a supporter, please call (415) 989-6500.
Care Centers
Find a CF Care Center Near You

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation-accredited care centers provide expert care and specialized disease management to people living with cystic fibrosis.

Meet Our Local Team Northern California Chapter Board and Staff
Board

San Francisco Board

Steve Cance, President 
Jim Gallagher   
Adam Galper
Mark Ginestro
Allison Greenly
Jeff Hastings
Steve Hayes, M.D.
Craig Johnson  
James Marocco
Kim Mroczkowski

Dennis Pederson
Bailey Rodriguez
Bonnie Rose
Elizabeth Ryan
Jim Rynne 
Jared P. Schreff
Penny Stroud
Mike Thompson
Matt Yeo
Alex Zusman, M.D.

Sacramento Board

Jim Arellano
Bryan Carbaugh
Katherina Jackson

Kasey Pearson
Amy Rovai-Gregory
Melissa Smith

Staff

Executive Director: Brandy Zahner
bzahner@cff.org

 

San Francisco Office
235 Montgomery Street, Suite 724
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-989-6500
Email: northern-california@cff.org

Liz Bernstein 
Senior Development Director 
ebernstein@cff.org

Camille Brown 
Operations Specialist 
cbrown@cff.org

Rachel Hershberg
Development Director
rhershberg@cff.org

Teresa Wang 
Senior Development Manager
twang@cff.org

Sacramento Office
1540 River Park Dr Ste. 215
Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone: 916-625-0500
Email:northern-california@cff.org

Carly Gonzalez
Development Manager
cagonzalez@cff.org

Lisa Orchard
Development Manager
lorchard@cff.org