South Texas Chapter

young child in purple shirt smiling next to mother looking down and smiling at her
South Texas Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the South Texas Chapter

The South Texas Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you! Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission – finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more!

Events Get involved with our local events

There are 3 upcoming events for this chapter.

San Antonio Great Strides
Learn More
Palo Duro South TX Xtreme Hike
Learn More
San Antonio's 65 Roses Ball
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The South Texas Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our supporters for their generosity and support in the fight against cystic fibrosis.

bjs Cavender The Gordon Hartman Family HEB phs TSAOG UHS Valero Wave Healthcare
For information on how you can become a supporter, please call (210) 829-7267.
Care Centers
Find a CF Care Center Near You

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation-accredited care centers provide expert care and specialized disease management to people living with cystic fibrosis.

Meet Our Local Team South Texas Chapter Board and Staff

Bobby Sims Jr., Chair
Socorro Dominguez, Outreach Chair
Dr. Donna Beth Willey-Courand
Dr. Louise Giles
Bobbie LaCombe 
Kevin Kirk 
Mary Kirk 
Susan Osborne  
Halla Nickel

Susie Dorsett
Kay Keller
Tiffany Martindale
Robbie Bridges
Tacora Mitchell
Meredith Tucker
Travis Tucker


506 E. Ramsey Rd., Suite 3
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: 210-829-7267

Terri Mauldin 
Executive Director

Taylor Ritchey
Development Director

Christine Orwig
Development Director