Southern California Chapter

young child in purple shirt smiling next to mother looking down and smiling at her
Southern California Chapter
Follow us on social media
Welcome Welcome to the Southern California Chapter

The Southern California Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation welcomes you! Volunteers are the key to our success and the lifeblood of our organization. We have many opportunities for you to get involved. Your participation in any way will help us achieve our mission – finding a cure for all people with CF. Take a moment to check out our upcoming events and learn more!

Events Get involved with our local events

There are 9 upcoming events for this chapter.

Pipeline to a Cure
Learn More
Orange County Xtreme Hike
Learn More
Don Baylor 65 Roses Memorial Classic
Learn More
Palm Springs Great Strides
Learn More
Hook the Cure
Learn More
Santa Barbara Great Strides
Learn More
Supporters We’d like to thank the people and businesses that support us
Platinum National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Platinum National Corporate Champions!

American Airlines
Gold National Corporate Champions

Thank you to our Gold National Corporate Champions!

Abbvie CHOATE
Learn more about our National Corporate Champions
Key Supporters

The Southern California Chapter of the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation recognizes and thanks our supporters for their generosity and support in the fight against cystic fibrosis.

AGSE Angels Baseball Foundation Beta Sigma Phi BJ Brewhouse Coast Benefit Consultants Community Health Charities The Crean Foundation Crown Imports Fidelity Charitable Fund Galen Family Foundation Heritage Foods Hunter Landscape IOTEC Ken & Debbie Johnson Foundation la car guy Norm Wilson & Sons Inc O'Connell Landscape Maintainance Orange City Association of Health Underwriters Orange County Community Foundation RJ Noble The Kirby family Schwab Charitable Sempra Employee Giving Network Sempra Energy Foundation smart final TEL Foundation The US Charitable Gift Trust Watson Land Company
For information on how you can become a supporter, please call (714) 938-1393.
Care Centers
Find a CF Care Center Near You

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation-accredited care centers provide expert care and specialized disease management to people living with cystic fibrosis.

Meet Our Local Team Southern California Chapter Board and Staff
Board

LA Board

Nick Lewerke, Board Chair
Stacey Armato
Karina Castagna
Sherri Cherman
Arathi Cole
Kathy Costas
Nick D’Angelo
Kirstin Heinle
Mikki Hernandez

OC Board

Paul Motenko, Board Chair
Christian Addicott
Geni Addicott
Cody Allarte
Judy Burlingham
Barbara Caruso
Rob DeLiema
Dan Demsher
Gayle Demsher
Gary Eisenberger
Tori Fleming
Ron Harris
Sue Hook

 

Mark Horak
Omeed Jamali
Tina Laas
Dr. Li
Virginia Martinez
Richelle Meiss
Jenifer Sanregret
Nancy Seid
Jenna Triplett

 

Robert Huston
Debbie Johnson
Ken Johnson
Jason Kirby
Sue Klug
Marie Lopez
Jonathan Norberg
Denise Silva
Mike Silva
Patrick Simpson
Jim Sites
David Youngberg

 

Staff

Area Director: James Goodson
jgoodson@cff.org

Los Angeles Office
6025 Santa Monica Blvd., Ste 204
Los Angeles, CA 90038
Phone: 323-939-0758
Email: SouthernCalifornia@cff.org

Orange County Office
3 Corporate Park, Suite 260
Irvine, CA 92606
Phone: 714-938-1393
Email: SouthernCalifornia@cff.org

James Goodson
Area Director 
jgoodson@cff.org 

Shaina Flesser 
Associate Executive Director 
sflesser@cff.org 

Karli Tanner
Development Director
ktanner@cff.org

Barbara Balik
Director of Special Giving
bbalik@cff.org

Natalie Kanooni 
Senior Development Director 
nkanooni@cff.org

Jacqueline Smith
Development Director
jasmith@cff.org

Amber Walters
Development Director
awalters@cff.org

 

Gary Green 
Director of Corporate Development 
ggreen@cff.org

Olivia Younan
Development Director
oyounan@cff.org

Katie Haynes
Senior Development Manager
khaynes@cff.org

Maria Mendoza
Administrative Manager
mmendoza@cff.org

Marisela Flores 
Sr. Administrative Manager
mflores@cff.org 

Patty Otero 
Administrative Manager 
pquintero@cff.org